A card review system will be trialed by World Rugby ahead of the men’s World Cup

During the men’s rugby World Cup later this year, if the trial is successful, World Rugby will use a Television Match Official (TMO) Bunker concept to reduce lengthy stoppages and make accurate foul play decisions.

Steps to Watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Online

  1. Get a trusted VPN for Rugby. Go with ExpressVPN (49% off on annual plan)
  2. Connect to a server location in UK.
  3. Go to BBC / ITV Hub
  4. Enjoy Rugby World cup watching!

Note : Finding Any difficulty to Watch rugby World Cup matches online kindly contact support person via live Chat or Email.

Watch RWC Live with #1 VPN

In June, the World Rugby Under-20 Championship in South Africa will test the concept, which is essentially a card review system.

Instead of being shown a red card wrongly, players will be sent to the sin bin while TMOs examine replays of the incident.

“For any incident where a red card is not obvious, a yellow card will be issued and dedicated foul play reviewers in a central bunker review the incident using all available technology and footage,” World Rugby said in a statement.

“Once 10 minutes has elapsed, the yellow card is either upheld and the player returns to the action, or it is upgraded and the player permanently leaves the field, unable to be replaced.”

Players who receive clear and obvious red cards for foul play involving contact with the head will be permanently removed from the game, and cannot be replaced.

“Consideration will be given to furthering the trial in the test arena ahead of Rugby World Cup 2023 in France if the trial is deemed successful and further adoption is supported by the elite rugby stakeholders,” the statement continued.

From September to December, France will host the men’s World Cup.

author of rlwc live
author of rlwc live

About the author

I am sportsenthusiastic fans and love to write article on Rugby Niche. Providing Unique article for user is my main aim.

Leave a Comment