List of RLWC Winners So far – Rugby League World cup Trophy won by each country

The Rugby League World cup is Rugby League’s Premier Rugby international competition and so far play 15 competition of the tournament. Check out here on this article Who is the winners of the Rugby League World cup and teams who win highest number of title holder of the events.

Quick Guide : Steps to Watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Free Online

  1. Subscribe ExpressVPN to stream Rugby Matches 
  2. Choose and connect to a secure VPN location in the UK..
  3. Visit to start streaming live TV securely on any network
  4. Enjoy Rugby World cup live online!

Stream Rugby Securely with ExpressVPN

Stream Rugby With #1 VPN

First Edition of the Rugby League world cup tournament to be played in the 1954 which to be won by Great britain and from then total 15 edition to be completed. This RLWC Events to be played on after four years gap since 1954.

Don’t Miss : Rugby world cup Winners List

Tournament : 8 September to 28 October 2023 
Watch Online Anywhere : Order ExpressVPN (Full Guides To Watch Online)
Live in USA : Fubo TVSling TVHulu TVNBC Sports
Live in UK : BBC iPlayer, ITV
Where to Watch : TF1 (France) Stan Sports (Australia), Raiplay (Italy) & Worldwide TV channels

If we look at the stats then Australia who is top on the table by winning the 11 titles of RLWC so far. Apart of that Two other teams who succeed win the Rugby League world cup trophy are Great Britain winning the 3 titles and New Zealand who succeed 1 times in 2008.

TeamWinnersYears won
Australia111957, 1968, 1970, 1975, 1977, 1988, 1992, 1995, 2000, 2013,
Great Britain31954, 1960, 1972
New Zealand12008

Looking to Watch RLWC live from your country kindly visit Top VPN service guide.

Rugby League World cup Trophy Winners

YearHostWinning teamCaptainCoach
1954 France Great BritainDave ValentineG Shaw
1957 Australia AustraliaDick PooleDick Poole
1960 England Great BritainEric AshtonWilliam Fallowfield
1968 Australia
 New Zealand
 AustraliaJohnny RaperHarry Bath
1970 England AustraliaRon CooteHarry Bath
1972 France Great BritainClive SullivanJim Challinor
1975Various AustraliaArthur BeetsonGraeme Langlands
1977 New Zealand
 AustraliaArthur BeetsonTerry Fearnley
1985–88Various AustraliaWally LewisDon Furner
1989–92Various AustraliaMal MeningaBob Fulton
1995 England AustraliaBrad FittlerBob Fulton
2000 United Kingdom
 AustraliaBrad FittlerChris Anderson
2008 Australia New ZealandNathan CaylessStephen Kearney
2013 England
 AustraliaCameron SmithTim Sheens
2017 Australia
 New Zealand
 Papua New Guinea
 AustraliaCameron SmithMal Meninga
2021 England  

When is Next Rugby League World cup to be play on ?

Upcoming Sixteen Edition of ther Rugby League world cup Tournament to be played in England in October-November 2022. Click here to Know Complete schedule of RLWC 2022.

FAQ – Frequently Ask Questions

Who has won the most Rugby League World Cups?

Australia who win the Highest Number of Rugby League world cup trophy as they won 11 Titles of RLWC events out of the 15 events to be played.

Who Win the Most Recent Title of the RLWC Tournament ?

Australia beat the England with 6-0 and win the 2017 Rugby League world cup trophy. So Australia is the defending champions of the 2022 RLWC Tournament.

When the New Zealand Team Win the Rugby League World cup Trophy ?

New Zealand Rugby Team so far won only first Rugby League world cup trophy which to be in 2008 where they beat Highflying Australia with 34-20 score in the final game.

Who is the winners of the First Edition of Rugby League World cup Tournament ?

Great Britain is the Winners of the 1954 First Edition of the Rugby League world cup tournament where they beat the France with 16-12 score.

Leave a Comment