Road to Rugby World Cup Final 2023 Preview, How to Watch Live stream online

Defending champions South Africa face three-time world champions New Zealand in a mouth-watering finale. Find out how and where you can watch Rugby world cup final live stream online.

Quick Guide : Steps to Watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Free Online

  1. Subscribe ExpressVPN to stream Rugby Matches 
  2. Choose and connect to a secure VPN location in the UK..
  3. Visit to start streaming live TV securely on any network
  4. Enjoy Rugby World cup live online!

Stream Rugby Securely with ExpressVPN

Stream Rugby With #1 VPN

The Rugby World Cup 2023 in France will come to a dramatic conclusion on Saturday (28 October) when defending champions South Africa face New Zealand in the final at Stade de France, Saint-Denis.

With three Rugby World Cup titles between them, New Zealand and South Africa are the most successful teams at the tournament.

Tournament : 8 September to 28 October 2023 
Watch Online Anywhere : Order ExpressVPN (Full Guides To Watch Online)
Live in USA : Fubo TVSling TVHulu TVNBC Sports
Live in UK : BBC iPlayer, ITV
Where to Watch : TF1 (France) Stan Sports (Australia), Raiplay (Italy) & Worldwide TV channels

South Africa, known as the Springboks, would match the All Blacks’ achievement if they win the Webb Ellis Cup.

Springboks and All Blacks will meet in the final for the first time since the 1995 Rugby World Cup in South Africa, where the hosts beat Jonah Lomu and co 15-12.

During the early days of democracy, the victory served as a symbol of unity. Among the most iconic images in sporting history is Nelson Mandela presenting the Web Ellis Cup to the Springbok captain Francois Pienaar. As Pienaar lifted the trophy, Mandela punched the air in a replica of his number-six jersey.

South Africa beat the New Zealanders in the bronze-medal match of the 1999 Rugby World Cup, and the All Blacks have won three of the four encounters.

As a result of winning their second consecutive title, New Zealand beat the Springboks in the quarter-finals (29-9) in 2003 and in the semi-finals (20-18) in 2015. In the pool match at the 2019 World Cup in Japan, the All Blacks triumphed over their counterparts from the Southern Hemisphere. South Africa overcame the defeat to win the title for the first time in history.

As of 1987, only four nations have won the Webb Ellis Cup – England, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa.

Third place will be decided the previous night, Friday 27 October, between England and Argentina.

Road to the final for Both Teams

Having lost to hosts France to start their campaign, New Zealand quickly found their mojo with victories over Namibia (71-3), Italy (96-17) and Uruguay (73-0) to cruise into the quarterfinals.

As a result of the All Blacks’ ruthless side, they steamrolled Los Pumas 44-6 in an epic quarter-final match, setting up a semi-final date with Argentina.

A similar path led the Springboks to the semi-finals. They placed second in their pool, losing 13-8 to Ireland, but winning all the other matches in their group. After edging out the hosts 29-28 in a seven-try thriller in the quarter-finals, the Boks broke French hearts in the match for the ages.

South Africa were kept largely under control by the resolute England side in the semi-finals, with Owen Farrell booting the 2003 champions into a 15-6 lead early in the second half, before RG Snyman’s try and Handre Pollard’s late penalty gave them the victory 16-15.

DateTime (UTC)MatchFixtureLocation
Friday 27 October19:00Argentina v EnglandThird place play-offStade de France, Saint-Denis
Saturday 28 October19:00New Zealand v South AfricaFinalStade de France, Saint-Denis

How to Watch the 2023 Rugby World Cup Final live Stream

There will be live broadcasts of the Rugby World Cup 2023 in the following markets:

  • Australia – STAN
  • Andorra – MOVISTAR+
  • Austria: PROSIBEN
  • Belgium – TELENET
  • Cook Island – Cook Islands Television
  • Czechia – Ceska Televize
  • Fiji – Fiji TV
  • France – France TV, TF1, M6
  • Germany – RAN
  • Ireland – RTE, VIRGIN
  • Italy, San Marino, Vatican – Sky Italia, RAI
  • Japan – JSports, NTV, NHK
  • Luxembourg – TF1
  • Middle East and North Africa – StarzPlay
  • Netherlands – ZIGGO
  • New Zealand – Sky NZ, STUFF
  • Papua New Guinea – Digicel, EMTV
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Samoa – TV1
  • Romania – Digisport
  • Spain and Andorra – MOVISTAR+
  • Solomon Islands – Telekom Television
  • South Africa and Sub-Sahara – SuperSport
  • Tonga – Digicel, Tonga Broadcasting Commission (TBC)
  • Turkey – SSPORT (SARAN)
  • United Kingdom – ITV, S4C
  • United States of America – NBC
  • Vanuatu – Vanuatu Broadcasting & Television Corporation

Leave a Comment