Rugby World cup 2023 Points Table, Pool A, B, C, D Team where standing

Get ready rugby fans, because the Rugby World Cup 2023 is here! The anticipation is building as teams from around the globe compete for glory on the field. As we dive into the excitement of this prestigious tournament, let’s take a closer look at the points table and standings for each pool. From Pool A to Pool D, we’ll uncover which teams are rising to the top and who will have to fight harder to secure their spot in the knockout stage. So grab your jerseys and settle in – it’s time to explore all things Rugby World Cup 2023!

Quick Guide : Steps to Watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Free Online

  1. Subscribe ExpressVPN to stream Rugby Matches 
  2. Choose and connect to a secure VPN location in the UK..
  3. Visit to start streaming live TV securely on any network
  4. Enjoy Rugby World cup live online!

Stream Rugby Securely with ExpressVPN

Stream Rugby With #1 VPN

Pool A

New Zealand00000

Pool A in the Rugby World Cup 2023 consists of some fierce competitors who are giving it their all on the field. With four teams battling it out, this pool is definitely one to keep an eye on!

First up, we have New Zealand, the reigning champions and a force to be reckoned with. Known for their powerful gameplay and strategic moves, they are determined to defend their title. Their skilled players and strong team spirit make them a formidable opponent.

Next in line is France, a team with immense potential. They have always been consistent performers in the World Cup and will be looking to make a mark this time as well. With passionate fans backing them up, they bring an electrifying energy to every match.

Uruguay is another team that cannot be underestimated. They have shown great improvement over the years and are known for their rugged style of play. Their determination shines through on the field, making them a tough competitor for any team.

We have Italy, who may be considered underdogs but should not be taken lightly. They have made significant strides in recent tournaments and possess talented players capable of turning heads with their skills. Namibia which is also a very latented side.

The battles between these teams in Pool A promise excitement and intense rivalry throughout the tournament! Who will come out on top? Only time will tell!

Pool B

South Africa00000

Pool B in the Rugby World Cup 2023 promises to be a thrilling battle among some of the top teams. The pool consists of South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Tonga, Romania. Each team brings its own unique style and strengths to the table.

South Africa is undoubtedly the favorite in this pool. With their incredible speed and skill, they have consistently been one of the strongest teams in rugby history. It will take a monumental effort from any team to challenge them.

Ireland, on the other hand, has been steadily improving over the years. They may not be favorites to advance but could definitely cause an upset or two.

Scotland is another team that should not be underestimated. Known for their physicality and strong set-piece play, they have proven themselves capable of defeating higher-ranked opponents. Their passionate fans will surely rally behind them throughout their campaign.

We have Tonga and Romania – a team that may face an uphill battle against these rugby powerhouses but should never be counted out completely. They bring determination and grit to every match and are always looking to make a statement on rugby’s biggest stage.

Pool B is sure to provide captivating matches filled with high-intensity action and surprises along the way. Fans around the world will eagerly watch as these five teams fight tooth and nail for victory!

Tournament : 8 September to 28 October 2023 
Watch Online Anywhere : Order ExpressVPN (Full Guides To Watch Online)
Live in USA : Fubo TVSling TVHulu TVNBC Sports
Live in UK : BBC iPlayer, ITV
Where to Watch : TF1 (France) Stan Sports (Australia), Raiplay (Italy) & Worldwide TV channels

Pool C


Pool C in the Rugby World Cup 2023 is shaping up to be a thrilling battle between some formidable teams. This pool consists of Wales, Australia, Fiji, Georgia and Portugal. Each team brings its own unique strengths and strategies to the table.

With such diverse talent on display within Pool C, it promises to deliver captivating matches filled with fierce competition and unexpected outcomes. As fans eagerly await this clash of titans at Rugby World Cup 2023, all eyes will be on how these teams fare against each other – setting the stage for unforgettable moments that define sporting history

Pool D


Pool D in the Rugby World Cup 2023 is a pool that promises exciting and intense matches. Featuring teams likes of England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa, Chile from different parts of the world, this pool is certain to provide fans with thrilling encounters.

One team that stands out in Pool D is England. They are known for their physicality and skill on the field. With a strong squad led by experienced players, they have what it takes to make a mark in this tournament.

Another team to watch out for in Pool D is Japan. As the host nation of the previous Rugby World Cup, they gained global recognition for their exceptional performance. With home advantage once again, they will be aiming high and hoping to advance far into the competition.

Argentina, another contender in Pool D, has proven themselves as formidable opponents time and time again. Their passionate approach to rugby and never-give-up attitude make them a force to be reckoned with.

We have an emerging force – Samoa – who can’t be underestimated. Known for their physicality and hard-hitting style of play, they always bring excitement to any match they participate in. Chile is also a good team.

Pool D presents an intriguing mix of talent from various regions of the world. Each team brings its own unique strengths and strategies onto the pitch, making every game unpredictable and captivating for spectators around the globe.


As the Rugby World Cup 2023 progresses, the competition becomes even more intense. Teams from around the world are showcasing their skills and determination to claim victory. The points table is a clear reflection of each team’s performance in their respective pools.

In Pool A, we have witnessed thrilling matches and unexpected surprises. The teams have fought fiercely to secure their spot in the knockout stage. With every match being crucial, it will be fascinating to see which teams emerge as frontrunners.

Pool B has been equally competitive, with strong contenders giving it their all on the field. Each match has brought its own set of challenges and triumphs for these teams. As they battle it out until the end, only time will tell who earns a place in the next round.

The same can be said for Pool C, where teams have displayed exceptional talent and tactical prowess. It’s truly anyone’s game at this point, making every upcoming matchup highly anticipated by fans worldwide.

In Pool D, we’ve seen some dominating performances that leave no doubt about certain teams’ capabilities. However, surprises can happen when you least expect them in rugby. So keep an eye out for any twists as these teams strive to solidify their positions.

Leave a Comment