What Countries Qualified For The Rugby World Cup 2023 ?

Get ready rugby fans, because the excitement is building for the Rugby World Cup 2023! This highly anticipated tournament will bring together some of the best rugby teams from around the globe to compete for glory. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or new to the sport, it’s time to get up to speed on which countries have qualified and who are considered favorites. So grab your jersey and let’s dive into all things Rugby World Cup 2023!

Quick Guide : Steps to Watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Free Online

  1. Subscribe ExpressVPN to stream Rugby Matches 
  2. Choose and connect to a secure VPN location in the UK..
  3. Visit ITV.com to start streaming live TV securely on any network
  4. Enjoy Rugby World cup live online!

Stream Rugby Securely with ExpressVPN

Stream Rugby With #1 VPN

What is the Rugby World Cup?

The Rugby World Cup is the pinnacle event in international rugby union. It takes place every four years and showcases the best teams from around the world. Just like its soccer counterpart, the FIFA World Cup, this tournament brings together players and fans alike in a celebration of skill, strength, and passion for the sport.

With each edition of the tournament comes new storylines as old rivalries are rekindled and emerging nations make their mark on global rugby. From breathtaking tries to bone-crushing tackles, there’s never a dull moment during this thrilling event.

So get ready to witness history unfold as countries from all corners of the globe come together to compete for ultimate glory at the Rugby World Cup 2023!

What countries have qualified for the Rugby World Cup 2023?

The Rugby World Cup is a highly anticipated tournament that brings together nations from around the globe to compete for rugby supremacy. As we look ahead to the 2023 edition of this prestigious event, fans are eager to know which countries have secured their place in the tournament.

Several teams have already qualified for the Rugby World Cup 2023 through various regional and international competitions. Some notable qualifiers include powerhouses like New Zealand, England, South Africa, Australia, and Wales – all of whom have a rich history in rugby and are perennial contenders.

Other nations that have booked their ticket to France include Ireland, Scotland, Argentina, France as hosts, Fiji, Japan (Asia/Pacific qualifier), Italy (Europe qualification play-off winner), and Tonga (Oceania qualification winner). These teams bring their unique playing styles and strengths to make the competition even more exciting.

It’s worth noting that there are still remaining spots up for grabs through upcoming qualifying matches. This adds an element of suspense as teams battle it out on the field for a chance to participate in one of rugby’s most coveted events.

As we eagerly await further developments in the qualification process leading up to Rugby World Cup 2023, fans can rest assured knowing they will witness some fierce battles between world-class rugby nations vying for glory on the global stage. Stay tuned for updates on who will join these qualified countries in what promises to be a thrilling edition of this iconic tournament!

Tournament : 8 September to 28 October 2023 
Watch Online Anywhere : Order ExpressVPN (Full Guides To Watch Online)
Live in USA : Fubo TVSling TVHulu TVNBC Sports
Live in UK : BBC iPlayer, ITV
Where to Watch : TF1 (France) Stan Sports (Australia), Raiplay (Italy) & Worldwide TV channels

Who are the favourites to win the Rugby World Cup 2023?

When it comes to the Rugby World Cup, there are always a few teams that stand out as strong contenders. While anything can happen on the field, some countries have consistently proven themselves to be favorites in this prestigious tournament.

One team that is often considered a favorite is New Zealand. The All Blacks have a formidable record in rugby and have won the Rugby World Cup multiple times. With their skilled players and strong team culture, they are always a force to be reckoned with.

Another country that cannot be overlooked is South Africa. The Springboks are known for their physicality and powerful game style. They recently won the 2019 Rugby World Cup and will undoubtedly bring their A-game to defend their title in 2023.

England is another team expected to perform well in the upcoming tournament. As runners-up in 2019, they have shown great potential and strength on the field. With talented players like Owen Farrell leading the charge, England has what it takes to go all the way.

Australia is also among those considered as favorites due to its rich rugby history and success in past tournaments. They boast skillful players who excel both defensively and offensively, making them a formidable opponent for any team.

Of course, other nations such as Ireland, Wales, France, Argentina, and Scotland should not be underestimated either. Each of these teams has displayed moments of brilliance throughout previous competitions.

Ultimately though, predicting who will win the Rugby World Cup 2023 is no easy task as every match brings forth surprises and upsets that can change everything!


The Rugby World Cup is undoubtedly one of the most highly anticipated and prestigious events in the world of rugby. With teams from various nations showcasing their skills, determination, and passion for the sport, it truly is a celebration of all things rugby.

In 2023, we can expect to witness an exciting tournament as countries from around the globe compete for glory. The qualification process has been intense and challenging, with each team striving to secure their spot on this grand stage.

Leave a Comment